Ravel (Lake Haven Book 2) by D.M. Simmons

Ravel by D.M. Simmons
Series: Lake Haven Book 2

Buy on Amazon

Alt="ravel by d.m. simmons"Ravel (Lake Haven Book 2) by D.M. Simmons

The highly anticipated follow up to EVOKE and book two in the Lake Haven series.

It’s been two years since the accident that claimed the lives of three friends and stopped her heart. But when the truth brought Laney Thomas back, something followed.

Together, Laney and Evan have moved forward from the night that changed their lives forever. They finished college, moved back home, and started the next chapter of their lives. But shortly after being back in Lake Haven, they began. Nightmares. Ominous sleep stealers of never-ending darkness, that plague Laney’s dreams, threatening her happy ever after.

But darkness, is never just itself. Something is always hiding in its shadows. And while the truth may have saved her once, the consequence of that night could be too hard to escape this time.

RAVEL is the second book in the Lake Haven series. It dives deeper into the world of EVOKE, exploring the impact of moments that change us, loves that consume us, and decisions that forever haunt us.

Chick Lit Café book review:

Ravel by D.M. Simmons is Book 2 in the Lake Haven series and is a compelling read. With characters that are well developed and in the story you could almost imagine you had met them in person. This well written story flows effortlessly and it will captivate you as it unfolds and culminates in an ending that you will definitely not see coming.

When life changes in the blink of an eye, something happens to your dreams”.  So writes the character of Alaina who struggles with dark dreams that are the stuff of nightmares following a devastating car crash that kills her three best friends. When her heart stops beating in the aftermath of the crash, a darkness enters her soul. Alaina and Evan are childhood sweethearts who want to move on with their lives together but are hindered by ghosts from the past. Alaina needs to confront the past in order to have a future.

This is one of those books that you cannot put down until the end, which in this case was unexpected and a total surprise, but an intensely satisfying conclusion. The writing is pacey, and the depth of feeling the characters have for one another is emotional and grips the heart. You’ll be rooting for Alaina and Evan to make it through, feel righteous indignation and anger at certain characters, and wonder at the intentions of others. This reviewer thought she had anticipated the ending but was totally wrong.

Don’t miss this one. Ravel will have you wondering about those you call friends and questioning everything. Join Alaina on her search for the truth, and freedom from her nightmares. 

Buy Ravel (Lake Haven Book 2) by D.M. Simmons today!!
Alt="ravel by d.m. simmons book reviewed by chick lit cafe"


Authors: To submit your book for qualification for a book review and/or book promotion, feel free to contact Chick Lit Café Author Services today! Featured author spotlight pages,  book reviews, book promotion, author marketing, author interviews, email promotion campaigns and more!
Alt="authors contact chick lit cafe book reviews & promotions"
Read Chick Lit Cafe’s author testimonials and success stories here.
Alt="chick lit cafe author testimonials & success stories"book review, book reviewers, find book reviewers, editorial book reviews, book promotion, how to promote a book, book marketing tips, book promotion tips, how to market a book, book marketing experts