The Island Affair – Helena Halme – 5 Star Book Review

by Helena Halme
Published by Newhurst Press Genres: Nordic Fiction, Romance, women's fiction
Format: Kindle, Paperback

Alt="the island affair"The Island Affair: Can one summer mend a broken heart? (Love on the Island Book 1) by Helena Halme

Synopsis:

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Elin Hilderbrand and Jojo Moyes.

Could one love affair mend your broken heart? In Helena Halme’s latest page-turner, the grief-stricken Alicia is about to find out 

After the tragic loss of their 17-year-old son, journalist Alicia and surgeon Liam struggle to keep their marriage afloat. During their usual holiday to Å land, the Nordic islands where Alicia grew up, the rift between the couple deepens.

Enter tall, blonde Patrick, with the most piercing blue eyes Alicia has ever seen. When Patrick confides in Alicia about the near loss of his daughter and the breakdown of his marriage, Alicia is surprised to feel an affinity with the Swedish reporter. He’s the only person who understands her.

But secrets held by people close to Alicia give her life another surprising turn and she finds a new reason to live – and love – again.

Read this new gripping family drama set in one of the most captivating holiday islands in Scandinavia today!

Review:

A descriptive and vivid tale about the beautiful and intelligent, Alicia, and how her life as she knows it becomes flipped upside down by an intoxicating man that is like none she has ever met before. Unable to deny their obvious magnetism, and her desperate concern for his secrets to be revealed, this story is chock-full of mystery, secrets and passion. Alicia feels surprised and somewhat honored, in a way, that Patrick does divulge himself to her. They intensely share a mutual and sympathetic accepting of each other’s downfalls, and past stories of life’s inevitable heartaches. Patrick is someone who understands, and someone who she finds a new kind of love with.

Such a wonderful feeling to have such strong and reciprocated trust in any relationship, and also so important, which is why the story of The Island Affair could be perceived as a relatable scenario for its readers. With a keen ability to giving her readers an identifiable perception of her characters, I felt thoroughly engaged with each personality I encountered, fully with every turn of the page. I enjoyed the individuality of the spirited protagonist and her admirable depth. Author Helena Halme does an excellent job of giving her readers a perfect portrayal of such beautiful wonder when describing the breathtaking views and scenery of Alicia’s surroundings. While, enthusiastically devouring, The Island Affair, I felt completely enthralled by such dazzling backdrops, which is written in an enticing and steamy way of expressing the seductive island terrain.

This sensational novel of love, and a hopefulness to mend a heart that was once so damaged, The Island Affair written by its exemplary author, Helena Halme  is a must read for any romantic looking to get a pull at their heartstrings. Along with some plot twists, and wonderment, that keeps you guessing, I would most certainly suggest this book and cannot wait to read the next, Love on the Island Series! Remarkably entertaining, and just an all-around likable and amusing read! The Island Affair by Helena Halme is an engaging, entertaining and compelling, 5 star novel and highly recommended by Chick Lit Café!

Review by Beatrix Bloom for Chick Lit Café

Don’t miss out on this excellent read, purchase The Island Affair by Helena Halme today!

Alt="chick lit cafe book marketing"

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.