The Wall by Brian Penn – Award Winner

The Wall by Brian Penn
Buy on Amazon
five-stars

Alt="The Wall by Brian Penn"The Wall by Brian Penn

He could live forever. But is he willing to pay the price?

It’s 2099, and the former United States of America is in the midst of another civil war. In the wake of a revolutionary technology that grants people a second chance at life, an impenetrable wall divides the prosperous nation of Zion from the slums of MiddleLand. Stuck inside the wall and desperate to reunite with his fiancée, contraband smuggler Asher is hell-bent on finding a way out.

When his uncle offers him a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, Asher is faced with an impossible task: impersonate a talented Zion soldier and risk his life in the Canonization, a brutal gladiator duel against a champion who never loses. But defeating an unbeatable opponent and reuniting with his one true love is only the beginning. Asher thought the second life policy was outlawed. But the truth is far more sinister, and he soon finds himself caught up in the middle of a terrifying rebellion that will decide the fate of both sides of the Wall.

As an explosive and futuristic sci-fi adventure that artfully weaves together high-octane action and heart-stopping romance, The Wall presents an unforgettable YA dystopia that’s perfect for fans of DivergentThe Hunger Games, and Dune.

Chick Lit Book Café Book Review:

Frank Peretti protégé Brian Penn has created a masterpiece with his incredible debut novel, The Wall—the best book in the dystopian genre since The Hunger Games.

The Wall is about Asher, a Dreck (low-class citizen) among many held in the pens of the wall. The wall is an enormous structure created by an egotistical ruler bent on killing his captives under the guise of a “lottery” that will allow them to live the “good life” outside of the wall’s confines. Little do they know that their bodies will be used to recreate the lives of those who have already lived. Asher is destined to be a rebellion leader, but he nearly gives up on life when he loses his true love, Sarai. Yet, so much awaits him on the other side of the wall—if he can only get there.

There are countless incredible elements at play here. The story is set in the future, in 2099. It subtly prizes faith, and the characters are wholesome. It is so rare to see a thrilling story with tight morals in both story and characters, but this work is indeed a rarity. It is full of unique and thrilling elements, including a character so hell-bent on bringing a dead character back to life that they’ll sacrifice their own grandchild to achieve their twisted goal. The book is also expertly written and is diverse—it will appeal to both youths and adults.

A war story, a love story, and a tale of rebirth all in one, The Wall is a one-of-a-kind dystopian thriller that will have readers on the edge of their seats. Highly recommended. Book read and reviewed by Micah Giordonela, Chick Lit Book Café.

Buy The Wall by Brian Penn today!!
Alt="The Wall by Brian Penn"
The Wall by Brian Penn
Awarded first place for best
Dystopian Thriller 
CLC Book Excellence Award
Alt-"chick lit book cafe award winner"
https://www.brianalanpenn.com/ 

Brian Penn is an award-winning novelist and screenwriter. He has a B.S. in Psychology which he finds useful while composing interesting and authentic characters.  He currently resides in The Pacific Northwest with his wife and three children who serve as his daily inspiration. When he isn’t writing you can find him spending time with family, hitting the slopes, or shooting archery.​ He is also a recipient of the Literary Titan’s Book Award as well as a Maxy Award Finalist for best science fiction.


Authors: To submit your book for qualification for a book review and/or book promotion, feel free to contact Chick Lit Café Author Services today! Author spotlight,  book reviews, book promotion, extensive book & author marketing,
Alt="authors contact chick lit cafe book reviews & promotions"Read Chick Lit Cafe’s author testimonials and success stories here.
Alt="chick lit cafe author testimonials"

 

 


Discover more from Chick Lit Book Café

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.